Underage DUI Laws in Cobb County, Georgia

 

For a driver who is above the age of 21 years old, the blood alcohol concentration or BAC must be 0.08 or higher for the individual to be considered intoxicated. The state of Georgia extends this to minors as well, except the law is zero tolerance even at levels lower than 0.08. For instance. 0.05 BAC in a minor person is considered legal intoxication, and that individual can be penalized under the law.

 

The idea behind the law is that penalties for minors must be very strict to discourage under age drinking and driving. Penalties include jail, monetary fines, probation, community service, limited travel, installation of an ignition interlock device and confiscation of vehicle. While these are criminal penalties, there may also be a civil penalty: the administrative suspension of license.

 

Regarding Driving Under the Influence: Get the Best Defense from a Cobb County DUI Lawyer

 

It is important to seek representation by a Marietta DUI attorney with ample experience because a Driving Under the Influence criminal conviction is very damaging to a young person's life. Penalties can lead to discriminatory treatment by employers and schools. Such situations have long term effects.

 

The Firm at Cobb County DUI Law gives outstanding legal counsel and representation to the accused individual who is under age. Attorney Robert Webb is a former prosecutor and has extensive experience in the best way to handle a defense in a Driving Under the Influence case. License suspensions can be challenged in court right away. Even the actual DUI charges themselves may be challenged as being incorrect. This law firm can competently investigate all allegations--whether they pertain to you or to your minor child.

 

We urge you to contact your Cobb County DUI Lawyer as soon as possible. You can rest assured that we will take your interests to heart and prepare the best legal defense possible, ensuring your legal rights have been fully protected.

 

 

 

We offer free consultations. If you have been arrested for DUI, you have 10 days to take action.  Contact us Today

Submitting Form...

The server encountered an error.

Form received.

Cobb County DUI Law

 

(770) 952-7000

2551 Roswell Road

Marietta, GA 30062